Pyton34.dll missing

Installation and configuration.
Bee_Thorn

Pyton34.dll missing

Post by Bee_Thorn »

Hi Timur,

When I tried to install and setup the Afanasy render manager I faced this error: the software did not start. Python34.ddl is missing from the Computer.

Unfortunatelly I did not find a step-by-step guide on installation and setup and as I'm not a programmer probably I missed something.

I would appreciate your help.
timurhai
Site Admin

Re: Pyton34.dll missing

Post by timurhai »

CGRU does not need any installation. And has no installation.

http://cgru.info/afanasy/server#launch
start\AFANASY\_afserver.cmd

http://cgru.info/afanasy/render#launch
start\AFANASY\render.cmd
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.1, Ubuntu 20.04, 22.04, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Strob

Post by Strob »

python34.dll is in the cgru.2.2.3/dll folder

I had the same error, I did many thing and not sure what exactly fixed it:
I had install python 3.6 previously, so I also installed python 3.4.: https://www.python.org/downloads/windows/
I had setup a pythonpath in my windows environment variables so I deleted it cause I think clicking the right .cmd in cgru folder will take care of that
So i double-clicked again those files in the cgru.2.2.3 folder: setup.cmd, setup_afanasy.cmd and setup_python.cmd those command setup the environnement variables in windows but what I don't understand is that we don't see them when going in the windows env variables dialog. I don't see them when typing SET and enter in the command prompt either...

I think it's because those command they just setup env variables on the fly before running. If you open the .cmd in a text editor you will see they use the SET command which setup env variables path. But they seem to be setup only for the time you start each app.