Task - Browse files/Preview

Afanasy Watch Qt GUI.
igorChopenko
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 1:48 pm

Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by igorChopenko » Tue Jun 20, 2017 9:25 am

Hello again Timur.
I've used afanasy on windows 10, and noticed that task\block options "Browse Files" always sends explorer window to %USERPROFILE%\Documents, so my question is how to fix or customize that option.
second question, i trying to use RVplayer as my preview app, i've added RV option to %CGRU_LOCATION%\config.json,
but it works only on task level, so i can open single file instead of whole sequence,
when i use preview option on block level i've got error message: No files matched "someCorrectPath/test.@####@.exr (0) "
Can u give me advice or point to right direction?

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai » Tue Jun 20, 2017 10:13 am

Hi.
To execute correct command to view files, your jobs (blocks, tasks) should have a valid files parameter.
It can be set on a job creation or files can be parsed in a Python parser class.
All block tasks sequence preview is not working now, i see.
It is a bug that should be fixed by developers ( files pattern should be replaced by a real filenames ).
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.2.3 Ubuntu 14.04LTS (gcc4.8.4)

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:01 pm

Hi!
Browse files and "Folder" job's menu commands still not working on windows 10?
Can the user override these commands?

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:41 pm

elecstorm wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:01 pm
Hi!
Browse files and "Folder" job's menu commands still not working on windows 10?
Can the user override these commands?
We found "Open folder" command in Keeper - Configure - Set Open Folder, but it does not affect anything.
I changed it from explorer "@PATH@" to explorer "C:\", but it still opening home folder.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai » Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:05 am

Hi.
What is block/task "files" parameter?
Is it points to correct rendered files?
Can you send me task info? (you can get it from afwatch on a task double-click)
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.2.3 Ubuntu 14.04LTS (gcc4.8.4)

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:05 pm

timurhai wrote:
Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:05 am
Hi.
What is block/task "files" parameter?
Is it points to correct rendered files?
Can you send me task info? (you can get it from afwatch on a task double-click)

Code: Select all

frame 58
hbatch_mantra[hbatch_mantra]:1000 frames(58,58,1):
Command:
hrender_af -s 58 -e 58 --by 1 -t "_current_" "//deadline/workstation_02/1 _project/11-00/HOUDINI/V11_ANONS_IN_part2_v005.hip_V11_ANONS_IN_part2_v005.V11_ANONS_IN-part2_sun.1013-205555-746.hip" "/out/V11_ANONS_IN-part2_sun"
Working Directory:
C:\Python34
Files:
//deadline/workstation_02/1 _project/11-00/HOUDINI/RENDER/ANONS/PART2/V11_ANONS_IN-part2_sun_00058.exr
//deadline/workstation_02/1 _project/11-00/HOUDINI/RENDER/ANONS/PART2/V11_ANONS_IN-part2_sun_00058.exr is coorect Files, but it is Linux-like path.

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:24 am

We still have problems with Browse files - it doesn't work.
I created test scene with local paths, rendered it on local machine: browse files opens the home folder.
Task's log:

Code: Select all

frame 1-5
hbatch[hbatch_redshift]:100 frames(1,5,5):
Command:
hrender_af -s 1 -e 5 --by 1 -t "_current_" "P:/projects/CONCEPT/concept_electric_004.hip_concept_electric_004.afanasy1.1102-120855-401.hip" "/out/elecstric_shur_v001"
Working Directory:
C:\Python34
Files:
F:/render/elecstric_shur_v001/elecstric_shur_v001.0001.exr

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:13 pm

I changed also

Code: Select all

"open_folder_cmd":"explorer \"@PATH@\""
to

Code: Select all

"open_folder_cmd":"explorer c:"
in CGRU Config to debug this command: it doesn't affect to Keeper's defualt Open folder command.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai » Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:33 pm

May be path slashes direction plays affects.
Try to check "files" with windows ("\") type slashes.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.2.3 Ubuntu 14.04LTS (gcc4.8.4)

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:22 am

timurhai wrote:
Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:33 pm
May be path slashes direction plays affects.
Try to check "files" with windows ("\") type slashes.
Ok, I changed both setFiles functions in af.py:

From

Code: Select all

self.data["files"].append(afile)
P:/projects/R1/

To:

Code: Select all

self.data["files"].append(afile.replace("/", "\\"))
P:\projects\R1\

And "Browse Files..." works fine now. But the solution is not right, right?
Where can I find a place in a source code, where "Browse Files" evaluates? "open_folder_cmd":"explorer c:" to debug this command did not affect anything, or it is another command?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest