Task - Browse files/Preview

Afanasy Watch Qt GUI.
igorChopenko
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 1:48 pm

Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by igorChopenko » Tue Jun 20, 2017 9:25 am

Hello again Timur.
I've used afanasy on windows 10, and noticed that task\block options "Browse Files" always sends explorer window to %USERPROFILE%\Documents, so my question is how to fix or customize that option.
second question, i trying to use RVplayer as my preview app, i've added RV option to %CGRU_LOCATION%\config.json,
but it works only on task level, so i can open single file instead of whole sequence,
when i use preview option on block level i've got error message: No files matched "someCorrectPath/test.@####@.exr (0) "
Can u give me advice or point to right direction?

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 384
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai » Tue Jun 20, 2017 10:13 am

Hi.
To execute correct command to view files, your jobs (blocks, tasks) should have a valid files parameter.
It can be set on a job creation or files can be parsed in a Python parser class.
All block tasks sequence preview is not working now, i see.
It is a bug that should be fixed by developers ( files pattern should be replaced by a real filenames ).
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:01 pm

Hi!
Browse files and "Folder" job's menu commands still not working on windows 10?
Can the user override these commands?

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:41 pm

elecstorm wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:01 pm
Hi!
Browse files and "Folder" job's menu commands still not working on windows 10?
Can the user override these commands?
We found "Open folder" command in Keeper - Configure - Set Open Folder, but it does not affect anything.
I changed it from explorer "@PATH@" to explorer "C:\", but it still opening home folder.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 384
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai » Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:05 am

Hi.
What is block/task "files" parameter?
Is it points to correct rendered files?
Can you send me task info? (you can get it from afwatch on a task double-click)
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:05 pm

timurhai wrote:
Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:05 am
Hi.
What is block/task "files" parameter?
Is it points to correct rendered files?
Can you send me task info? (you can get it from afwatch on a task double-click)

Code: Select all

frame 58
hbatch_mantra[hbatch_mantra]:1000 frames(58,58,1):
Command:
hrender_af -s 58 -e 58 --by 1 -t "_current_" "//deadline/workstation_02/1 _project/11-00/HOUDINI/V11_ANONS_IN_part2_v005.hip_V11_ANONS_IN_part2_v005.V11_ANONS_IN-part2_sun.1013-205555-746.hip" "/out/V11_ANONS_IN-part2_sun"
Working Directory:
C:\Python34
Files:
//deadline/workstation_02/1 _project/11-00/HOUDINI/RENDER/ANONS/PART2/V11_ANONS_IN-part2_sun_00058.exr
//deadline/workstation_02/1 _project/11-00/HOUDINI/RENDER/ANONS/PART2/V11_ANONS_IN-part2_sun_00058.exr is coorect Files, but it is Linux-like path.

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:24 am

We still have problems with Browse files - it doesn't work.
I created test scene with local paths, rendered it on local machine: browse files opens the home folder.
Task's log:

Code: Select all

frame 1-5
hbatch[hbatch_redshift]:100 frames(1,5,5):
Command:
hrender_af -s 1 -e 5 --by 1 -t "_current_" "P:/projects/CONCEPT/concept_electric_004.hip_concept_electric_004.afanasy1.1102-120855-401.hip" "/out/elecstric_shur_v001"
Working Directory:
C:\Python34
Files:
F:/render/elecstric_shur_v001/elecstric_shur_v001.0001.exr

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:13 pm

I changed also

Code: Select all

"open_folder_cmd":"explorer \"@PATH@\""
to

Code: Select all

"open_folder_cmd":"explorer c:"
in CGRU Config to debug this command: it doesn't affect to Keeper's defualt Open folder command.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 384
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai » Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:33 pm

May be path slashes direction plays affects.
Try to check "files" with windows ("\") type slashes.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm » Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:22 am

timurhai wrote:
Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:33 pm
May be path slashes direction plays affects.
Try to check "files" with windows ("\") type slashes.
Ok, I changed both setFiles functions in af.py:

From

Code: Select all

self.data["files"].append(afile)
P:/projects/R1/

To:

Code: Select all

self.data["files"].append(afile.replace("/", "\\"))
P:\projects\R1\

And "Browse Files..." works fine now. But the solution is not right, right?
Where can I find a place in a source code, where "Browse Files" evaluates? "open_folder_cmd":"explorer c:" to debug this command did not affect anything, or it is another command?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest