Nuke error Unknown switch: -r

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Nuke error Unknown switch: -r

Post by timurhai » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:19 pm

Do your afanasy gizmo has "Apply path map to scene" option turn on?
( it should be turned on by default )
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

mateusz@autonomy.pl
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:43 pm

Re: Nuke error Unknown switch: -r

Post by mateusz@autonomy.pl » Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:38 am

yes its on

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Nuke error Unknown switch: -r

Post by timurhai » Fri Mar 29, 2019 11:04 am

Hi.
So it seems that it is a paths map issue.
You should dig this.

Why paths map work on other task types?
What is the difference?
On what side is the problem submission->python->afserver or afserver->afrender->python?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

mateusz@autonomy.pl
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:43 pm

Re: Nuke error Unknown switch: -r

Post by mateusz@autonomy.pl » Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:01 pm

i don;t know if i will be able to debug it..
submiting from afanasy starter gives a liitl better result, because file path is translated, still nuke plugin path is wrong...

"Command:
nuke -t C:\cgru-windows\plugins\nuke\render.py -F 1-1x1 -x "//mnt/STORAGE/P96_BNP-paribas-TOPVIEW/CG/COMP/NUKE/dzieciaki_po_trawie.nk"
Working Directory:
//mnt/STORAGE/P96_BNP-paribas-TOPVIEW/CG/COMP/NUKE
"

where to start looking for piece of code that translate nuke plugin path?

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Nuke error Unknown switch: -r

Post by timurhai » Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:57 pm

Try to execute in a Nude script editor:

Code: Select all

import cgrupathmap
pm = cgrupathmap.PathMap(UnixSeparators=True, Verbose=True)
This should initialize paths map and output info.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Nuke error Unknown switch: -r

Post by timurhai » Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:58 pm

And where is "C:\cgru-windows" in your paths map?
Seems you should something like ["c:/cgru-windows", "/opt/cgru/"].
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

mateusz@autonomy.pl
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:43 pm

Re: Nuke error Unknown switch: -r

Post by mateusz@autonomy.pl » Mon Apr 01, 2019 12:12 pm

yes thats it... i did not thought that system paths need to be remaped either... Big thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests