Page 3 of 3

Re: Render Pools

Posted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 10:15 pm
by lithorus
Have added the most of the render commands to afcmd, although I would suggest that "reassign pool" be renamed to "unset pool" or "reset pool"

Re: Render Pools

Posted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 10:17 pm
by timurhai
Hmm... It seems that for now WebGUI can set it only for render (not pool).
( as i said, i just implementing it )

Re: Render Pools

Posted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 10:39 pm
by lithorus
You mean the other way around?
I found where I could change it for the pool, but not for the render

Seems that render is missing the parameter completely

Re: Render Pools

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:10 am
by timurhai
The next six parameters are play no role.
I just forgot to remove them.
I decided class af::Pool and af::Render will inherit af::Farm and all capacity/services/limits parameters will be in af::Farm
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... y/affarm.h
( for now only services and disabled services are preset )
But render still has capacity parameter
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... der.h#L101
And it plays role the same as before (but now it can't take it from farm.json).

"You mean the other way around?"
- Sorry i did not got you.

Re: Render Pools

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:58 am
by lithorus
timurhai wrote:
Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:10 am
"You mean the other way around?"
- Sorry i did not got you.
I was able to change the capacity of the pool, but not the render. You wrote "Hmm... It seems that for now WebGUI can set it only for render (not pool)."

Re: Render Pools

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:08 pm
by lithorus
So should capacity be stored in a new 'm_max_capacity" similar to pools or keep the old 'm_capacity'?
Anything I can help with or are you already in the process of all these changes?

And should this be moved to github instead? :)