3DSMax-Vray no thumbnails

Post Reply
skyline
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:58 am

3DSMax-Vray no thumbnails

Post by skyline » Fri Oct 19, 2018 4:48 am

hi,
when I using 3dsmax with vray to render, I can't get task's thumbnails in watch page. How to set to show thumbnails int watcher page
when job monitoring
thank you

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 384
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 3DSMax-Vray no thumbnails

Post by timurhai » Fri Oct 19, 2018 9:27 am

Thumbnails are generated by afrender after (or during) task calculation.
Afrender should know a path to image file(s) to generate thumbnails.
This path can be given to job on a submission stage, and than, afserver will send it to render with a task.
Or afrender can parse image path from a task process output.
If there is no thumbnail, no of those 2 conditions happen.
Afrender can't generate a thumbnail of an image that it does know where to get.
The best way to is provide image path and on a job submission and learn parser to find it.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

skyline
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:58 am

vray log

Post by skyline » Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:04 am

hi,
when I using vray for 3dsmax to render, can I get vray's render log? how to get it ?
Last edited by skyline on Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 384
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 3DSMax-Vray no thumbnails

Post by timurhai » Mon Oct 22, 2018 9:18 am

Hi.
Can you double click task from afwatch.
Does it has "Files"? Files paths are correct?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests