3dsmax 2018 ignore errors.

Post Reply
lcenzoredl
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:30 pm

3dsmax 2018 ignore errors.

Post by lcenzoredl » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:02 pm

The problem is that 3ds max 2018 don't mark task as Error even it has errors.

If we run 2 identical jobs in two versions of max - 2017 and 2018, the tasks in 2017 will be marked in usual way with Error status, but in 2018 it would be marked as Done.

I watch the log, and don't find the differences which can affect for that.
They not identical but both have strings like "error".

Here it looks like in AfWAtch:
Same JOB, left - 2018, right -2017
Image

And logs from first tasks:
2017:
Image

2018:
Image

How Afanasy mark errors? If it searches words like "error" or something like that, why it ignores errors in max2018?

lcenzoredl
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:30 pm

Re: 3dsmax 2018 ignore errors.

Post by lcenzoredl » Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:24 pm

So, 3dsmax 2018 output Exit Code = 0, even if some errors exists.

And I don't know how to change it.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 262
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 3dsmax 2018 ignore errors.

Post by timurhai » Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:55 am

Afanasy uses exit code and task process output (stdout and stderr) parsing for errors.

If your command exits with a non zero exit status, task will be marked as error.
If parser will find some special keywords task will be marked as error.

Goog/Bad exit status code can be customized for service:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... ce.py#L237
Parser is a Python class that can be customized.

You should dig your command (application) deeper and say what may be wrong in Afanasy code for a new Max version. I do no have any Max, or even MS Windows.

ps
I will not even read Russian language on this site.
Use this forum to speak Russian: http://grafans.ru/
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.2.3 Ubuntu 14.04LTS (gcc4.8.4)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest