Error: Output log

General discussions and questions.
Post Reply
F2B
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:05 pm

Error: Output log

Post by F2B » Thu Aug 17, 2017 2:57 pm

Sometimes i have an error when i try to watch output log:

ERROR: Can't get file:
c:/temp/afanasy\jobs\0\2.job_name.c4d\tasks\3.0\output\15.txt
No such file or directory

Nothing changed in configuration,

Any idea?

F2B
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:05 pm

Re: Error: Output log

Post by F2B » Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:07 pm

jobs folder is not created on some machines
other machines where jobs folder exist, it's the "3.0" folder that is not created...

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 384
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Error: Output log

Post by timurhai » Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:27 pm

Hi.
If task output was not stored in a file, this means that there was not any output at all.
For example, task was not started or output was not sent due afrender disconnect.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

F2B
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:05 pm

Re: Error: Output log

Post by F2B » Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:38 pm

in fact, when the task is rendering output does display informations from software console.

Once the task is done, Output displays Error discribed above, can't get file... Afrender client is always online.

it acts like Afrender client could not write Output information to c:\...

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 384
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Error: Output log

Post by timurhai » Fri Aug 18, 2017 10:36 am

Hi.
Ah, i mean by "was not any output at all" not a fact, that task process did not write anything in stdout/stderr.
But that it was not stored.
Afserver does not create an empty files, if afrender did not sent task output.
And later it says that "ERROR: Can't get file: ...".

Also, may be afserver was not able to create that files for some reason. See server log for errors.

Try to "catch" this bug.
Discover minimum movements to reproduce this error.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

F2B
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:05 pm

Re: Error: Output log

Post by F2B » Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:12 pm

ok, i understand.

Now it works, i had to empty the jobs folder.

Where is the location of server logs?

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 384
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Error: Output log

Post by timurhai » Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:12 pm

/var/tmp/afanasy/
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest