Remove a render host from the list of host into Afanasy server

General discussions and questions.
Post Reply
gmaxera
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 3:59 pm

Remove a render host from the list of host into Afanasy server

Post by gmaxera » Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:08 pm

Hello,
I'm a newbie of Afanasy and this is my first topic... so first of all I want to congratulate for this amazing tool :-)

I'm playing with Afanasy and I saw that if I run the command /etc/init.d/afrender stop
that host is still visible into the Afanasy Server Web gui and flagged as inactive / not-responding.

I'm wondering how can I remove the server in such a way is not anymore considered by Afanasy server.

Thanks,
Gianluca.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 495
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Remove a render host from the list of host into Afanasy server

Post by timurhai » Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:28 pm

Hi.
You can delete host from GUI in admin mode.
Default 'god' password is 'iddqd'.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

gmaxera
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 3:59 pm

Re: Remove a render host from the list of host into Afanasy server

Post by gmaxera » Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:29 pm

Is there a command line to do the same ? or from Python ?

Thanks,
Gianluca.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 495
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Remove a render host from the list of host into Afanasy server

Post by timurhai » Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:36 pm

In web gui you can do some action and look at network log.
You can run afwatch in terminal and look at process output.
This way you can see JSON protocol.

Also you can run 'afcmd h' to see some commands.
( afcmd will send JSON requests too )
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

brother john
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: Remove a render host from the list of host into Afanasy server

Post by brother john » Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:19 pm

Renderers are also listed in the servers Afanasy temp dir:

/var/tmp/afanasy/renders/0/...
C:\temp\afanasy\renders\0\...

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 495
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Remove a render host from the list of host into Afanasy server

Post by timurhai » Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:13 am

Hi.
Store folder is not designed for server manipulation.
Server just store state in the store folder.
It reads store on startup only.
So if you delete something from store, you should restart server.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

gmaxera
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 3:59 pm

Re: Remove a render host from the list of host into Afanasy server

Post by gmaxera » Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:53 am

Thank you.

I wasn't on the route of touching internal server folders and files.
I'm going to sniff what request is being sent when I press the delete button from the web admin panel.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests