output window - all text in single line

General discussions and questions.
brother john
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:06 pm

output window - all text in single line

Post by brother john » Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:15 pm

Output window should show output as listing rather than all text in one single line...

See attached for explanation:

Have you seen this Timur?

This is a new install. Our previous (pre 2.2) install would list correctly..
cgru-2.2.1-outputDisplayIssue.jpg
cgru-2.2.1-outputDisplayIssue.jpg (58.48 KiB) Viewed 3274 times

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by timurhai » Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:35 am

Hi.
Since 2.2.0 AfWatch begin to colorize task output (errors, warnings, and any custom that you can write in Python).
It parse output data with Python Parser class.
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... er.py#L190
Insets html tags to data.
Then users QTextEdit::setHtml function to display it.
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... k.cpp#L542

HTML new line is <br> tag.
May be some parsing error causes <br> missing?
Can you test parser toHTML function somehow?
May be there is some fail with your data?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

brother john
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by brother john » Mon Feb 27, 2017 12:49 am

thanks Timur,

I feel like the problem could be before that?

Could someone put this in one of your output folders and see if it displays correctly in the output window?
Attachments
1.zip
(413 Bytes) Downloaded 130 times

lithorus
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:14 pm

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by lithorus » Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:36 am

We're seeing the same thing, but only if the job is submitted with a parser that does not exist on the client running afwatch (in our case a custom parser for fumefx sims through maya). If it has the parser it displays correctly.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by timurhai » Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:57 am

Hi.
Soon this will be fixed:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/issues/342
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by timurhai » Mon Feb 27, 2017 11:27 am

Done!
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

lithorus
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:14 pm

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by lithorus » Mon Feb 27, 2017 11:42 am

Awesome! :)

brother john
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by brother john » Mon Feb 27, 2017 9:22 pm

Amazing Timur!

I am not that great at builds, is there any chance of a linux and win build. No probs if not.

Thanks for sorting that out so quickly Timur.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by timurhai » Mon Feb 27, 2017 9:38 pm

Try just to ensure that afwatch imports a service and parser Python classes correctly (check that such classes exit at first).
This way you will find out that the situation above it yours.
If so, you can tell me linux distribution to build.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

brother john
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: output window - all text in single line

Post by brother john » Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:25 pm

Thanks Timur, how or where would I check that?

Centos6 and Windows.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest