CGRU 2.2.1 - keeper will not load executable

Post Reply
randmcnally
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:33 pm

CGRU 2.2.1 - keeper will not load executable

Post by randmcnally » Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:37 pm

hi,

was using C4D R18, we've moved to R19

- when I launch keeper on Win 10, I go to Software>Soft Set>C4D then select the executable for C4D
- then I attempt to run C4D Software>C4D and a shell flashes up for a split second, then nothing.
- I swapped back to the executable for R18 - and I am getting the same error

any help would be apprecaited!
thx
-rand.

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: CGRU 2.2.1 - keeper will not load executable

Post by timurhai » Tue Sep 25, 2018 1:36 pm

Hi.

Please copy here your cgru/software_setup/locate_c4d.cmd here. This file is should be created by Keeper after soft setup.

Try to open terminal (console, cmd.exe) from Keeper, run there "c4d" command and look at the output. You can paste it here too.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

randmcnally
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:33 pm

Re: CGRU 2.2.1 - keeper will not load executable

Post by randmcnally » Tue Sep 25, 2018 2:03 pm

thanks! here you go:

C4D_USER_FOLDER=C:\Users\rob\AppData\Roaming\MAXON\18.039_RB183317_1158215D
1 file(s) copied.
"python_init.py got Copied"
C4D_EXEC=C:\Program Files\MAXON\Cinema 4D R19\C:\Program Files\MAXON\Cinema 4D R19\CINEMA 4D.exe
The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.

rem Created by Keeper at Tue Sep 25 10:00:09 2018
set APP_DIR=C:\Program Files\MAXON\Cinema 4D R19
set APP_EXE=%APP_DIR%\CINEMA 4D.exe

looks like the C4D_EXEC= is doubling up the directory path?

I am not too familiar with how this all works, our TD who set this up for me is long gone and I am trying to sort out this update with zero knowledge.
thanks!
-rand

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: CGRU 2.2.1 - keeper will not load executable

Post by timurhai » Tue Sep 25, 2018 3:28 pm

Have you, or your previous admin changed this file?
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... up_c4d.cmd
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.0 Debian 9, Ubuntu 18.04LTS, MS Windows 7,10 (client only).

randmcnally
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:33 pm

Re: CGRU 2.2.1 - keeper will not load executable

Post by randmcnally » Tue Sep 25, 2018 3:56 pm

yes we have adjusted it. then I have used the Set Soft within keeper and doubled up the issue. how would I go about removing what I have set in keeper and then use solely the setup_c4d.cmd?

EDIT: I've found the locate file that Keeper created and removed it. All is good! thank you so much!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest