2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post Reply
mateusz@autonomy.pl
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:43 pm

2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by mateusz@autonomy.pl » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:47 pm

there is an error for blender addon in 2.3, both in linux and windows os when submiting job
"Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/cgru/plugins/blender/addons/cgru_tools/operators.py", line 226, in execute
job.output(True)
TypeError: output() takes 1 positional argument but 2 were given

location: <unknown location>:-1


"

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by timurhai » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:53 pm

Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.1, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

scopitone
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:34 pm

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by scopitone » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:52 pm

Hi Timur ,
the issue you mention is for Blender 2.79.

Blender 2.8 is a major update and a lot of things have change.
See my screenshot.

Image

Actually the menu disappear for blender 2.8.
Thank you for your work :D .

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by timurhai » Wed Feb 06, 2019 3:32 pm

Hi.
Unfortunately, i do not see any image(s).
May be some upload error, or upload limit for a just registered users, like posts approval.
Now are not "just registered user", i`ve made you "registered user"! :D
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.1, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

scopitone
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:34 pm

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by scopitone » Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:07 pm

I see my screenshot, is it the same for you?
Now I see that I made a mistake I answer is not for this topic but for this one:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3209

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by timurhai » Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:31 pm

Hm.
I can even reach https://www.zupimages.net
I am at work now, may be we blocking something.
I will try at home.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.3.1, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

scopitone
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:34 pm

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by scopitone » Wed Feb 06, 2019 5:30 pm

scopitone wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:07 pm
I see my screenshot, is it the same for you?
Now I see that I made a mistake my answer is not for this topic but for this one:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3209

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests