Page 1 of 1

BUG: open_folder_cmd not being read?

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2023 6:11 pm
by Anti-Distinctlyminty
In my config.json I have the following

Code: Select all

	"OS_windows":{
		"af_rendercmds":["mstsc /v:@ARG@","start ping /t @ARG@","start ping /t @IP@"],
		"open_folder_cmd":"exolorer \"@PATH@\"",
		...
	}
I then run afcmd, I noticed that it picks up my modified af_rendercmds, but the open_folder_cmd is missing.
I am trying to get the folders to open in Directory Opus, as Windows Explorer always fails. If I go to Start > Run then type

Code: Select all

explorer T:/Some/output/path
then it does open Directory Opus, as expected.

Is the open_folder_cmd workng?

Re: BUG: open_folder_cmd not being read?

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2023 12:30 pm
by timurhai
Hi!
Afanasy does not reads and uses this variable.
This is used by Keeper.

AfWatch always uses explorer on Windows, this is build-in.
But it is not a big deal to make afwatch to use it.

Re: BUG: open_folder_cmd not being read?

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 3:19 pm
by timurhai

Re: BUG: open_folder_cmd not being read?

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 7:50 am
by Anti-Distinctlyminty
That's great, thank you.