WebGUI Thumbnails

Web browser GUI uses JSON over HTTP protocol.
Post Reply
User avatar
Baden
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:21 am

WebGUI Thumbnails

Post by Baden »

Hi everyone,

my problem is show a thumbnails on the web browser.
When i use the file -> job_with_thumbails.cmd in that folder -> .\examples\test scripts - all works fine.
But, when i use the submit job panel inside the CGRU Keeper the thumbnails doesn't appear.
Even checked the View.. (thumnails count and thumbnails size) the thumbnails didn't appears.

How can I show the thumbnails when i use the CGRU Keeper?
How can I fix the problem?
-----
3D Animator
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 675
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: WebGUI Thumbnails

Post by timurhai »

Hi!

To make a thumbnail, afrender should know image file path rendered.
There are 2 ways to explain render the file to make a thumbnail.
1. Job (block, task) can arrive to server with images files specified, server sends task to render with an image file path.
2. Render can parse an image file path from running tasks output.
Later, if render created thumbnails, it can be shown by GUIs.

So you should:
1. Find out images files that will be rendered on a job submission, and specify them.
2. Create (use an existing) Python parser, that will parse images from text, created by task process.

Keeper does not send any jobs.
If you are using "Afanasy Starter" dialog, you should specify correct images that should appear after a frame will be rendered.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.1.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
User avatar
Baden
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:21 am

Re: WebGUI Thumbnails

Post by Baden »

Hi,

Thank you for your reply :)

yes, usually I use Afanasy Starter (Submit job).
I completed all input form, even in Advance Tab -> Preview Input form with the same path where the rendering images where be stored.

But, when the task is running, the Thumbnails doesn't appear.
If I check the Parameters OBJ the thumbnails parameters doesn't exists.

With Afanasy Startet the thumbnails can appears or maybe it's better to use a different way? :?:
-----
3D Animator
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 675
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: WebGUI Thumbnails

Post by timurhai »

Hi,

It can.
Double click job - open tasks, double click task - open task.
Look at its "files_block" parameter.
It exists&? Is it correct?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.1.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
User avatar
Baden
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:21 am

Re: WebGUI Thumbnails

Post by Baden »

Ok, thanks!

All works fine! ;)
-----
3D Animator
Post Reply