Nuke Interactive and render licenses

Post Reply
a1ex3d
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 1:27 pm

Nuke Interactive and render licenses

Post by a1ex3d »

Hello, is where a way to use render and interactive licenses for render in farm for Nuke? Simultaneous
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 793
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Nuke Interactive and render licenses

Post by timurhai »

Hi.
You can create a nuke command wrapper that will add/remove some flags.
You can change task command in a Python service class.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.2.1, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
rtoor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2020 10:49 pm

Re: Nuke Interactive and render licenses

Post by rtoor »

A little bit of a newbie here...

What would be the easiest way to approach changing the -i flag to -r?

I understand that "/opt/cgru/plugins/nuke" holds some of the python that parses together the command line render script, is this where I should look?
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 793
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Nuke Interactive and render licenses

Post by timurhai »

Hi.
In the Python service class:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... es/nuke.py

It`s inherited from service.py class, so you can override this function:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... ce.py#L198
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.2.1, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Post Reply