Maya projects path error

Post Reply
tpolson01
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:05 am

Maya projects path error

Post by tpolson01 »

I was trying to render a scene with Starter. See attached image. Project set correctly in maya. When I render on farm, Other machines render to old project folder. I had to go to each render node, load Maya, set project and exit. Then everything worked. Is there something I missed in the submission?

Thanks
Attachments
Annotation 2020-02-11 143857.jpg
Annotation 2020-02-11 143857.jpg (80.74 KiB) Viewed 1167 times
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 645
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Maya projects path error

Post by timurhai »

Hi.

Afstaeter runs command that it constructs displays.
Python script afjob.py constructs a job and sends it to afserver.
Job contains tasks, task contains a command for each frame that will be launched on a farm machine by afrender.

If something (even anything) is not going as expected, you should launch a task command in a terminal by hands.
You can copy task command from GUI a task window (double click job, then double click task).
If command gives the same unexpected results (most probably it will), you can dig how to adjust command to produce correct results.
And i can help you to adjust some Afanasy script to produce correct command for tasks.

That command itself is not a CGRU-Afanasy theme.
Better to ask special software forums, where other Maya users are discussing Maya issues.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
tpolson01
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:05 am

Re: Maya projects path error

Post by tpolson01 »

thanks. seems to be missing -proj [project path]
-pwd is for project working directory?
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 645
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Maya projects path error

Post by timurhai »

Hi.
It should, and it was.
But for now it is commented for some reason:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... ob.py#L628
And I really do not know why ((
I should check it out.

Try to uncomment it. If it will work normally, you can create a pull request on github.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Post Reply