Render problem with 3dsmax 2020

Post Reply
Recown
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:48 am

Render problem with 3dsmax 2020

Post by Recown »

Greetings! I have a strange problem with render via 3dsmaxcmd (3dsmax 2020). Afanasy has no problems, like always :)
In Max all frames render without any problems, but when I send this task to afanasy the command for render is falling down with text “Max is down”
Tested afanasy render command in cli and get this strange result. No other error traces or something useful from 3dsmaxcli.
Just want to understand, how I should debug this thing…
P.S. cgru version is latest. Client Windows 10, afserver on Linux.
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 793
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Render problem with 3dsmax 2020

Post by timurhai »

Hi!
If you run 3dsmaxcmd command just from cmd.exe and get strange result, you can ask question on some 3dsmax forum.
May be we should update command somehow for 2020 version.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.2.1, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Recown
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:48 am

Re: Render problem with 3dsmax 2020

Post by Recown »

Thanks for the answer! Ok, i will try to find the solution for cmd line and post here, if some changes need to be done for 3dsmaxcmd 2020. Could you definitely say which 3dsmax version are tested and 100% compatible ?
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 793
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Render problem with 3dsmax 2020

Post by timurhai »

I can't say such things at all.
This is an open and free project.
Different users just share submission scripts and fixes periodically.
You can do this too.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.2.1, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Post Reply