3DSMax-Vray no thumbnails

Post Reply
skyline
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:58 am

3DSMax-Vray no thumbnails

Post by skyline »

hi,
when I using 3dsmax with vray to render, I can't get task's thumbnails in watch page. How to set to show thumbnails int watcher page
when job monitoring
thank you
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 670
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 3DSMax-Vray no thumbnails

Post by timurhai »

Thumbnails are generated by afrender after (or during) task calculation.
Afrender should know a path to image file(s) to generate thumbnails.
This path can be given to job on a submission stage, and than, afserver will send it to render with a task.
Or afrender can parse image path from a task process output.
If there is no thumbnail, no of those 2 conditions happen.
Afrender can't generate a thumbnail of an image that it does know where to get.
The best way to is provide image path and on a job submission and learn parser to find it.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.1.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
skyline
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:58 am

vray log

Post by skyline »

hi,
when I using vray for 3dsmax to render, can I get vray's render log? how to get it ?
Last edited by skyline on Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 670
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 3DSMax-Vray no thumbnails

Post by timurhai »

Hi.
Can you double click task from afwatch.
Does it has "Files"? Files paths are correct?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.1.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Post Reply