Page 1 of 2

output window - all text in single line

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:15 pm
by brother john
Output window should show output as listing rather than all text in one single line...

See attached for explanation:

Have you seen this Timur?

This is a new install. Our previous (pre 2.2) install would list correctly..
cgru-2.2.1-outputDisplayIssue.jpg
cgru-2.2.1-outputDisplayIssue.jpg (58.48 KiB) Viewed 5522 times

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:35 am
by timurhai
Hi.
Since 2.2.0 AfWatch begin to colorize task output (errors, warnings, and any custom that you can write in Python).
It parse output data with Python Parser class.
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... er.py#L190
Insets html tags to data.
Then users QTextEdit::setHtml function to display it.
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... k.cpp#L542

HTML new line is <br> tag.
May be some parsing error causes <br> missing?
Can you test parser toHTML function somehow?
May be there is some fail with your data?

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 12:49 am
by brother john
thanks Timur,

I feel like the problem could be before that?

Could someone put this in one of your output folders and see if it displays correctly in the output window?

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:36 am
by lithorus
We're seeing the same thing, but only if the job is submitted with a parser that does not exist on the client running afwatch (in our case a custom parser for fumefx sims through maya). If it has the parser it displays correctly.

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:57 am
by timurhai
Hi.
Soon this will be fixed:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/issues/342

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 11:27 am
by timurhai
Done!

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 11:42 am
by lithorus
Awesome! :)

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 9:22 pm
by brother john
Amazing Timur!

I am not that great at builds, is there any chance of a linux and win build. No probs if not.

Thanks for sorting that out so quickly Timur.

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 9:38 pm
by timurhai
Try just to ensure that afwatch imports a service and parser Python classes correctly (check that such classes exit at first).
This way you will find out that the situation above it yours.
If so, you can tell me linux distribution to build.

Re: output window - all text in single line

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:25 pm
by brother john
Thanks Timur, how or where would I check that?

Centos6 and Windows.