Assign render node to particular pool

General discussions and questions.
Post Reply
hiten
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 7:14 am

Assign render node to particular pool

Post by hiten »

How can I assign my render node in the new pool?
I have created two pools 2D and 3D. Now I want to add some render node in 2D and some in 3D pools
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 661
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Assign render node to particular pool

Post by timurhai »

Hi!
First of all, to manage farm via GUI (afwatch), it should be in GOD mode:
https://cgru.readthedocs.io/en/latest/a ... watch.html

You can select render nodes and use Pool -> SET button on a left panel.

Also pools are designed to have variable number of renders (you can by a cloud for some time).
So there is a dynamic assignment:
You should edit pool pattern parameter.
For example we have linux renders and a "/lin" pool with a "l.*" pattern.
And if you also have 2d and 3d linux-es, you can create "/lin/2d" and "/lin/3d" pools with a 'lc.*" and "lr.*" patterns.
So you can name 2d render as "lc01", "lc02" and 3d as "lr01", "lr02" and they will be assigned to special pools automatically on register.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 661
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Assign render node to particular pool

Post by timurhai »

You can take a look at our farm:
https://cgru.readthedocs.io/en/latest/a ... .html#farm

- it is a screenshot of a real working farm.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
hiten
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 7:14 am

Re: Assign render node to particular pool

Post by hiten »

Thanks timurhai its working .
hiten
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 7:14 am

Re: Assign render node to particular pool

Post by hiten »

Hi
Can we add one render node in two different pools?
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 661
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Assign render node to particular pool

Post by timurhai »

No.
Pool is not a set or a group, it is like a parent, folder (and there is no sim-links like in a file-system).
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Post Reply