Pathsmap

Installation and configuration.
VisorBNV
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:24 pm
Location: Moscow

Pathsmap

Post by VisorBNV »

Hi!

How to proper set pathmaps? I have some questions:
1. What side (server/client/node)?
2. What directions(first from or first to)?
3. OS-style is *nix for windows network paths or native with "\\"?

Please help me to set up this very useful option for mixed environment.
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Pathsmap

Post by timurhai »

There is a good example in docs:
http://cgru.info/afanasy/render#paths_map
and an explanation.
Have you read it?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Pathsmap

Post by timurhai »

O, i forgot to mention that it is a CLIENT <-> SERVER pairs.
Just added it do docs.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
VisorBNV
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:24 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: Pathsmap

Post by VisorBNV »

Missed this part of the doc, sorry.
Many thanks!
brother john
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: Pathsmap

Post by brother john »

OOI, for anyone else interested, here is my working config.json. We work on Windows machines, the CGRU Server is Linux and the blades are Linux:

{"cgru_config":{
"":"copied here by me",
"af_servername":"xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx",

"OS_windows":{
"pathsmap":[
["L:/", "//mnt/l/"],
["M:/", "//mnt/m/"],
["O:/", "//mnt/o/"],
["P:/", "//mnt/p/"],
["U:/", "//mnt/u/"]
]},

"previewcmds":["P:/z_render/cgru-windows/utilities/djv/bin/djv_view.exe \"@ARG@\"","P:/z_render/cgru-windows/start/AFANASY/vrimg2exrFrame.cmd \"@ARG@\"","P:/z_render/cgru-windows/start/AFANASY/vrimg2exrAll.cmd \"@ARG@\""]

}}
VisorBNV
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:24 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: Pathsmap

Post by VisorBNV »

It works when win-workstation have this part of config and every render-blade are linux machine. Because paths translates on workstation side and comes to render translated. I have linux-renders and some free windows-workstations, that becomes renders for a time. Back translation on windows-render doesn't work...
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Pathsmap

Post by timurhai »

We have the same situation at work.
And paths map works fine in both directions.
You should dig this issue deeper.
See render logs for example.
Afrenders on windows has the same config as sibmission scripts?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
VisorBNV
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:24 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: Pathsmap

Post by VisorBNV »

One config for keeper and render on windows. CGRU installed on every workstation and blade locally.
Timur, can you show example of proper pathmaps configuration for ours situation?
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Pathsmap

Post by timurhai »

On any Windows (render,workstation) config.json in CGRU root folder:

Code: Select all

{"cgru_config":{

	"include":["/cg/share/config.json"],

	"":""
}}
On any Linux (render,workstation) config.json in CGRU root folder:

Code: Select all

{"cgru_config":{

	"include":["T:/config.json"]

}}
A part of config.json in that shared location:

Code: Select all

...
"OS_windows":{
...
		"pathsmap":[
			["P:/",             "/cg/prj1/"],
			["T:/",             "/cg/share/"],
			["c:/cg/",          "/cg/"],
			["c:/temp/",        "/tmp/"]
		],
...
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Pathsmap

Post by timurhai »

Also on in the docs there is a real paths map config too:
http://cgru.info/afanasy/render#paths_map
( from another studio )
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Post Reply