2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post Reply
mateusz@autonomy.pl
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:43 pm

2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by mateusz@autonomy.pl »

there is an error for blender addon in 2.3, both in linux and windows os when submiting job
"Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/cgru/plugins/blender/addons/cgru_tools/operators.py", line 226, in execute
job.output(True)
TypeError: output() takes 1 positional argument but 2 were given

location: <unknown location>:-1


"
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 648
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by timurhai »

Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
scopitone
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:34 pm

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by scopitone »

Hi Timur ,
the issue you mention is for Blender 2.79.

Blender 2.8 is a major update and a lot of things have change.
See my screenshot.

Image

Actually the menu disappear for blender 2.8.
Thank you for your work :D .
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 648
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by timurhai »

Hi.
Unfortunately, i do not see any image(s).
May be some upload error, or upload limit for a just registered users, like posts approval.
Now are not "just registered user", i`ve made you "registered user"! :D
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
scopitone
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:34 pm

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by scopitone »

I see my screenshot, is it the same for you?
Now I see that I made a mistake I answer is not for this topic but for this one:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3209
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 648
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by timurhai »

Hm.
I can even reach https://www.zupimages.net
I am at work now, may be we blocking something.
I will try at home.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
scopitone
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:34 pm

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by scopitone »

scopitone wrote: Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:07 pm I see my screenshot, is it the same for you?
Now I see that I made a mistake my answer is not for this topic but for this one:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3209
ramdhandwi
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2019 10:53 am

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by ramdhandwi »

I also tried to install the CGRU add-on to submit a job (using blender 2.8). and I don't see any error message. but I can't find any CGRU parameter on Blender 2.8 after the add-on installation. and then I tried to submit the job via keeper. it run smoothly but I only got black screen. Is it because blender 2.8 are not supported yet?
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 648
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: 2.3 addon error when submiting job

Post by timurhai »

Hi.
Blender 2.8 have changed addons Python API much.
Addons for previous versions are incompatible.
Somebody, who uses Blender and familiar with its Python API should adopt CGRU blender plugin for 2.8.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Post Reply