Task - Browse files/Preview

Afanasy Watch Qt GUI.
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai »

Hi.
It seems that Blender uses "/" direction slashes and on Windows and on Linux oses, am i right?
You are not using paths map, as you have only Windows on workstations and renders?
In such case we should change AfWatch code, to make it to change all slashes to "\" direction, if it running on Windows.
As a temporary solution, you really can:

Code: Select all

self.data["files"].append(afile.replace("/", "\\"))
This solution is right if you have Windows only environment.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.0, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
elecstorm
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by elecstorm »

It is Houdini, yes, it's linux-like path on windows.
We have only Windows on our workstations.
3dlp
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 19, 2022 3:12 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by 3dlp »

Hi,
Sorry but///... windows > where is the pathmapping file set location ?
Trying to config set output folder = no luck
testing explorer "\\IP#\folder name" works fine with winkey+R
Tkx !
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai »

Hi!

Paths map is a common cofiguration parameter:
https://cgru.readthedocs.io/en/latest/a ... #paths-map

Config files location:
https://cgru.readthedocs.io/en/latest/c ... ation.html
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.0, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
3dlp
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 19, 2022 3:12 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by 3dlp »

Sorry i am lost.
At render slave machines (server and slaves = all win OS)
I create a config.json on /cgru
--------------------------------
{"cgru_config":{
"af_servername":"192.168.69.230",
"":""

{
"pathsmap":[
["//server/projects/","\\192.168.69.11\databases"],
["//server/tools/","/mnt/tools/"]
],
}

}}

--------------------------
Server Projects path location is \\192.168.69.11\databases

But when i start watch and click output to open render location files
output.jpg
output.jpg (10.85 KiB) Viewed 204 times
It open local Documents folder... :(

Any help is very welcome
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai »

1. JSON syntax is incorrect, you can use text editor with JSON systax highlichting.
2. "\\192.168.69.11\databases" - very strange for a server-side path.
3. If you are using MS Windows OS only, you do not need any paths map setup.
4. If you start explorer with a path that does not exist, explorer starts in the local documents folder.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.0, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
3dlp
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 19, 2022 3:12 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by 3dlp »

I mapped network drive \\192.168.69.11\databases to Z:\
If i run (win+R)
explorer "Z:\"

Folder \\192.168.69.11\databases popups on explorer. it is open ok.
-----------------------
But when i set Open Folder, command is still opening \\Documents
SetOpenFolder.jpg
SetOpenFolder.jpg (17.05 KiB) Viewed 194 times
PATH.jpg
PATH.jpg (8.16 KiB) Viewed 194 times
tkx in advance
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai »

"Set Open Folder ..." stands for file explorer program customization. Practically it needed on linux only, on windows native explorer almost always is used. So you should not touch this item.
(On linux you can set "nautilus @PATH@" to use nautilus explorer and @PATH@ will be replaced on the folder to open.)

AfWatch prints in the info line what folder it plans to open, is that path correct?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.0, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
3dlp
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 19, 2022 3:12 pm

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by 3dlp »

You mean this ?
info.jpg
info.jpg (56.89 KiB) Viewed 162 times
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Task - Browse files/Preview

Post by timurhai »

When watch tries to do something, it usually prints some info in info line (status line) at the bottom of the dialog.
- is that folder correct?

You are showing tooltip.
- folder in tooltip correct?

What CGRU version you are using?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.0, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
Post Reply