Skip task after defined task done

Feature requests discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
aditiavfx
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:02 pm
Location: Malaysia

Skip task after defined task done

Post by aditiavfx »

Hello, I really like the use of sequentials = 0, so it will solving the task first, last and middle. Anyway is it possible to skip or pause tasks after defined tasks done?

So for example there is this option to skip after n-th task, if set to -1 will run all task, 0 will skip all task, if set to 5, then after 5th task done, the 6th and the rest of the task will be paused/skipped.

Thank you and looking to hear your feedback.
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 911
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Skip task after defined task done

Post by timurhai »

Hi!
Unfortunately, there is no such option (parameter).
Try to look at this: https://cgru.readthedocs.io/en/latest/a ... b.html#ppa
May be it can help you.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.1, Ubuntu 20.04, 22.04, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
User avatar
aditiavfx
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:02 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: Skip task after defined task done

Post by aditiavfx »

Ah this is more than enough. Thank you very much Timurhai
User avatar
aditiavfx
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:02 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: Skip task after defined task done

Post by aditiavfx »

I just checking it, so it required we need to set sequentials to 0, right? But it seems still not working
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 911
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Skip task after defined task done

Post by timurhai »

PPA works only if sequential is > 1.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.1, Ubuntu 20.04, 22.04, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
User avatar
aditiavfx
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:02 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: Skip task after defined task done

Post by aditiavfx »

ah ok2 got it. currently I set sequentials with this formula:

Code: Select all

sequentials = total_frame/(total_frame/5)
to get 5 frames not sequentials and set to PPA, but somehow it often get more than 5 frames or less. Is there a way to define how many frames for PPA?
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 911
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Skip task after defined task done

Post by timurhai »

PPA does not count frames. It makes job to render only non-sequential frames.
For example if sequential = 10, it will render each 10 frame (not 10 frames), then wait.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.1, Ubuntu 20.04, 22.04, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
User avatar
aditiavfx
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:02 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: Skip task after defined task done

Post by aditiavfx »

thank you so much Timurhai, finally I figure it out how it's works. thank you
Post Reply