hython error houdini 19.5 in windows

Post Reply
Juan3d
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2021 3:41 pm

hython error houdini 19.5 in windows

Post by Juan3d »

The version of houdini 19.5 in windows changed the version from hython3.7.exe to hython3.9.exe and generated an error in the render task, you have to modify and replace the version in the files:
"hrender_af.cmd" and "hython.cmd"
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 866
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: hython error houdini 19.5 in windows

Post by timurhai »

Hi!

Is there some hython.exe along with hython3.7.exe or hython3.9.exe?
If so, better to call hython.exe with no version to be compatible with any Houdini version.
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.3.0, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
SteffenD
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: hython error houdini 19.5 in windows

Post by SteffenD »

Yes, there is also a "hython.exe", that's basically a renamed version of "hython3.9.exe"

Works fine here for me.
Post Reply