Error Message When Submitting A Comp Job

Post Reply
SteffenD
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:15 pm

Error Message When Submitting A Comp Job

Post by SteffenD »

Hi there,

I know that Blender 2.8x support is more than "official" at the moment, but I didn't have any problem so far.
Now when I try to submit a job containing only a compositing node tree (not using the Render Layer node but Image Sequence nodes from disk as sources) I get the following error:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\Steffen.VR\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.82\scripts\addons\cgru\operators.py", line 114, in execute
    layers = utils.layers_get(active_scene)
  File "C:\Users\Steffen.VR\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.82\scripts\addons\cgru\utils.py", line 39, in layers_get
    obj_colls = object.users_collection # get all collections object is in
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'users_collection'

location: <unknown location>:-1
Someone have an idea how to solve this?

Cheers
Steffen
SteffenD
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: Error Message When Submitting A Comp Job

Post by SteffenD »

OK, shortly after I posted here I found a super simple and super stupid solution:
The comp scene didn't contain any objects / cameras / lights in the Outliner. As soon as I added a useless cube (which isn't even rendered because I'm not using a Render Layers node) I was able to successfully submit and render my scene ;)
User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 610
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Error Message When Submitting A Comp Job

Post by timurhai »

Hi.
How are you submitting scenes from 2.8?
CGRU 2.3.1 has no Blender 2.8 support, as they completely rewrote Python API since 2.8.
What submission plug-in have you used?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 3.0.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).
SteffenD
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: Error Message When Submitting A Comp Job

Post by SteffenD »

I'm using the submitter from the other thread here: viewtopic.php?p=4406#p4406

Working fine so far (but would be nice if it was integrated in the next version of Afanasy).
Post Reply