Page 1 of 1

Runing afwatch in subprocess

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2022 11:59 pm
by mateusz@autonomy.pl
Hi,
i am trying to run afwatch by python script from blender.

Code: Select all

subprocess.run("C:\\cgru.3.2.2\\start\\AFANASY\\10.afwatch.cmd")
Unfortunately it has worked with cgru 2.3.1 but with 3.2.2 it gives me prompt that "\bin\afwatch.exe - file is missing"

Any idea why?

Re: Runing afwatch in subprocess

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2022 9:13 am
by timurhai
Hi!
Look at that simple script that you run:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... tch.cmd#L9
Try to modify/debug it somehow to check what is not working.
Line call %0\..\_setup.cmd should set all needed environment, and seems that it does not.

Re: Runing afwatch in subprocess

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2022 10:25 am
by mateusz@autonomy.pl
file Qt5Multimedia.dll is not found, this is prompt when trying to run afwatch.exe from bin folder, something with windows libraries?

Re: Runing afwatch in subprocess

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2022 12:00 pm
by timurhai
All needed dll-s should be in cgru/dll folder (there is no dll-s in cgru/bin or cgru/afanasy/bin folders).
On source setup.cmd dll folder is added to PATH (windows search current folder and PATH-s for dll-s).