Render error

Post Reply
NatRUS
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 9:28 am

Render error

Post by NatRUS » Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:59 pm

Hi! I just new user. I tried use services for server and render, BUT render's service didn't run and gives an error message:

Code: Select all

C:\cgru.2.3.1>if defined AF_RENDER_CMD (""  )  else ("C:\cgru.2.3.1\afanasy\bin\afrender.exe"  ) 
Fatal Python error: Py_Initialize: unable to load the file system codec
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'encodings'

Current thread 0x00001998 (most recent call first):

SERVICE: Fri 12 Jul 12:21.41: render process finished.
I tried copy python's encodings package C:\cgru.2.3.1\afanasy\bin\, but it get me another error with different packages. I copy all libs from C:\cgru.2.3.1\python\Lib and it was running. But after add task, service stops and get me this error:

Code: Select all

 ERROR   RenderHost::stopTask: No such task: TP: j1 b0 t0 (now running 0 tasks).
and in job's Output log I get:

Code: Select all

ERROR: Can't get file:
c:/temp/afanasy\jobs\0\2.afansy.aep\tasks\0.0\output\1.txt
No such file or directory
What do I do wrong?

I run Windows Service from folder "C:\cgru.2.3.1\afanasy\service". But Server's service work fine, and Render's service - not working.

If I run from keeper, or render.cmd from "C:\cgru.2.3.1\start\AFANASY", then Render Registered. BUT (I tired use for After Effects), I get error

Code: Select all

Error Hosts:1/1:Avoiding
But still frames rendered, and I see them in Render folder. But render next task didn't continue (img below). In Output log I get:

Code: Select all

PROGRESS: 12.07.2019 14:37:42: Finished composition Comp 1.
PROGRESS: Total Time Elapsed: 0 Seconds
I don't know, why It's getting error after render complete.
Image
Image

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 490
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Render error

Post by timurhai » Fri Jul 12, 2019 1:08 pm

Hi,

Task Log informs you that an error was happen and when.
To see error message you should see Task Output.
You can copy&paste it here.

Afrender can't properly initialize Python when running as a service - is a completely other theme.

ps
Thank you for re-post!
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

NatRUS
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 9:28 am

Re: Render error

Post by NatRUS » Fri Jul 12, 2019 1:14 pm

This's my Output Log (skipping - because there're frames have been already, but it's not reason, i checked)

Code: Select all

COMPUTERNAME=MYCOMP
aerender version 15.1.1x12
Using DXGI: Device: "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB" has dedicated video RAM (MB): 2988
Using DXGI: Device: "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB" has dedicated video RAM (MB): 2988
Unable to read VR Path Registry from C:\Users\myuser\AppData\Local\openvr\openvrpaths.vrpath
19-07-12 16:10:54 [INF] Prefs [session|0]: 1 preferences items found.
19-07-12 16:10:54 [INF] Prefs [client|1]: 3 preferences items found.

OpenGL Version: 4.6
OpenGL Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB/PCIe/SSE2
OpenGL Revision: 31811 (gl.xml)

PROGRESS: 12.07.2019 16:10:56: Starting composition Comp 1.
PROGRESS: Render Settings: Multi-Machine Settings
PROGRESS: Quality: Best
PROGRESS: Resolution: Full
PROGRESS: Size: 1920 x 1080
PROGRESS: Proxy Use: Use No Proxies
PROGRESS: Effects: Current Settings
PROGRESS: Disk Cache: Read Only
PROGRESS: Color Depth: Current Settings
PROGRESS: Frame Blending: On for Checked Layers
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00058) (9): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00059) (10): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00060) (11): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00061) (12): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00062) (13): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00081) (32): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00087) (38): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00088) (39): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00094) (45): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00095) (46): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00096) (47): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00097) (48): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00098) (49): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: (Skipping 00099) (50): 0 Seconds
PROGRESS: 12.07.2019 16:10:56: Finished composition Comp 1.
PROGRESS: Total Time Elapsed: 0 Seconds

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 490
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Render error

Post by timurhai » Fri Jul 12, 2019 1:53 pm

So, there is no error messages in the task output, but afrender "thinks" that it was finished with an error?
If so, can you provide afrender process stdout?
(-can you see it in a console? can you see console where afrender running?)
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

NatRUS
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 9:28 am

Re: Render error

Post by NatRUS » Fri Jul 12, 2019 2:06 pm

I get this

Code: Select all

Started PID=8780 [afterfx:500] myuser: test_Afansy+.aep[Comp 1][frame 0-99] (Running tasks:1)
Fri 12 Jul 17:03.39: INFO    Finished PID=19604: Exit Code=-1073741819 Status=-1073741819
Fri 12 Jul 17:03.40: INFO    Started PID=6488 [afterfx:500] myuser: test_Afansy+.aep[Comp 1][frame 100-199] (Running tasks:1)
Fri 12 Jul 17:03.41: INFO    Finished PID=8780: Exit Code=-1073741819 Status=-1073741819
Fri 12 Jul 17:03.55: INFO    Finished PID=6488: Exit Code=-1073741819 Status=-1073741819

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 490
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Render error

Post by timurhai » Fri Jul 12, 2019 2:21 pm

Normally any process returns 0 as exit code to indicate that it finished with a success.
Any non-zero that it was finished with an error.
That non-zero number value can indicate what error was happen.

If you program prefer such unusual behavior, you can override this function:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... ce.py#L316
in afterfx service Python class:
https://github.com/CGRU/cgru/blob/maste ... afterfx.py
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

NatRUS
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 9:28 am

Re: Render error

Post by NatRUS » Fri Jul 12, 2019 3:01 pm

Many thanks! I override this function, just add

Code: Select all

if i_status == 0 or [b]i_status == -1073741819[/b]
and it works.
Where I can ask about work Services prefer?

User avatar
timurhai
Site Admin
Posts: 490
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:40 pm
Location: Russia, Korolev
Contact:

Re: Render error

Post by timurhai » Fri Jul 12, 2019 3:19 pm

NatRUS wrote:
Fri Jul 12, 2019 3:01 pm
...
Where I can ask about work Services prefer?
What do you mean by "work Services prefer"?
Timur Hairulin
CGRU 2.4.0, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, MS Windows 10 (clients only).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests